
Racing License Application 
Nebraska Racing and Gaming Commission 

3401 Village Drive, Suite 100, Lincoln, Nebraska 68516 
nrgc.nebraska.gov 

(402) 471-4155 
 

License Fees Type of License *Employer’s Signature Required 
$45  A fingerprint processing fee is required for all applicants between the ages of 16 and 75. Initial applicants must provide a fingerprint card that is 

no more than one year old and thereafter provide fingerprints every 5 years.  <Exempt from fingerprint requirement> 
$25  $50  $100 Concession Operator Practice Veterinarian Photo Finish Track Photographer 

$50  Apprentice Jockey Jockey Owner/Trainer Combination Stable Name Veterinarian 
$40  Assistant Trainer* Stable Foreman* Trainer 
$30  Bookkeeper Custodian Exercise Rider Official Owner  Pony Person/Outrider* Plater Valet 
$25  Jockey Agent* 
$20  Assistant Starter* Mutual Employee* Veterinary Assistant 
$15  <Admissions Employee>* Authorized Agent <Concession Employee>* Groom/Hotwalker* Partnership Security Guard*  
$10  Family Pass 
$5 Duplicate Badge 

 
 

Personal Information 
Last Name 
 

First Name Middle Name Phone Number 
 

Address 
Street 
 

City 
 

State 
 

Zip 
 

Email 
 

Social Security Number Driver’s License Number State Issued 

Sex 
 

Race Height Weight Eye Color Hair Color Date of Birth 

Emergency Contact Information 
Last Name 
 

First Name Middle Name Phone Number 

Address 
Street 
 

City State Zip 

Prior Racing License 
Type 
 

State Year 

Type 
 

State Year 
 
 

Racing Ruling/Criminal History 
*Please complete questions 1-5 include dates, type of charges, and amount of fines                                                       *Additional pages are available for explanation 
1. Have you been convicted of any criminal offense- felony and/or misdemeanor within the last 5 years excluding 

minor traffic violations? (Ex. Speeding Violations) 
YES NO 

Explain: 
 
 
 
2. Are charges pending against you on any criminal offense- felony and/or misdemeanor excluding minor traffic 

violations within your lifetime? (Ex. Speeding Violations) 
YES NO 

Explain: 
 
 
 
3. Have you ever been convicted of any alcohol and/or drug related offenses within the last 10 years? YES NO 
Explain: 
 
 
 
 



 
4. Have you been fined, suspended, or denied a license by ANY racing commission and/or ANY board of stewards 

at a racetrack within your lifetime? 
YES NO 

Explain: 
 
 
 
5. Have you ever been expelled, ejected, and/or denied privileges at ANY racetrack within your lifetime? YES NO 
Explain: 
 
 
 

 

List All Owner(s) & Trainer(s) Currently Working With 
   
   

List All Names of Horses Planned to Race in Nebraska This Year Will you be claiming a horse? YES NO 
    
    

 

Minor Responsibility 
 

I, ________________________________________________________ am currently licensed with the Nebraska Racing and Gaming 

Commission under badge #: __________________ and I am the parent/legal guardian of the underage applicant. 

• I understand I am financially and legally responsible for the underage applicant. 

Parent/Legal Guardian Signature: ________________________________________________________________________________ 

Affidavit Verifying Lawful Presence in the United States 
 

• I am a United States Citizen 

• I am not a citizen of the United States and will not be physically present in the United States during the time of my licensure. 

• I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act, my immigration status and alien 
number___________________________________ and I hereby agree to provide a copy of my USCIS documentation as 
required to be licensed in Nebraska. 

 
 

• I understand this information may be used to verify my lawful presence in the United States. 
• I hereby certify the information provided on this application (front and back) is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 
• I hereby consent the review of any law enforcement records or reports concerning myself by representatives of the NRGC. 
• I understand that failure to provide true and complete information, or failure to comply Title 294 of the Nebraska Rules and 

Regulations may result in denial, suspension, or revocation of this license. 
• I understand as a license that I must disclose to the stewards and the commission any denials, suspensions, or revocations from any 

other jurisdiction while my Nebraska license is in effect. 
         *I understand I must disclose this information no later than 72 hours after the ruling has been issued. 

 
Employer Print Full Name: _____________________________________________________________________________________  
 
Employer Signature: _____________________________________________________________ Date: ________________________ 
 
Applicant Signature:                                                                                                                            Date: ________________________ 
 

Commission Office Use Only Steward Use Only Investigations Use only 
Total Amount: Name: Name: 

 Credit Card Date: Badge #: 
 Check 
 Money Order Approved: Date: 
 Invoice 
Fingerprint Date: YES NO Outcome: 
Approved By: 


